A quadrilateral is a four-sided polygon. It has 4 sides and 4 angles. A quadrilateral has 4 vertices which should be named cyclically. In the quadrilateral ABCD, AB, BC and CD & DA are the four sides. \angle A,\angle B,\angle C\& \angle D are the four angles. AB, BC, CD, DA are adjacent sides. AB & DC, AD & BC are pairs of opposite sides. \angle A\& \angle C,\angle B\& \angle D are pair of opposite angles. \angle A\& \angle B;\angle B\& \angle C;\angle C\& \angle D;\angle D\& \angle A are adjacent angles.

Scroll to Top